Compare
Clipwright vs Creatify
Creatify turns a product URL into an ad inside a browser. Clipwright turns a script into a clip from code, and tells you the cost before you spend it.
Two different starting points
Creatify begins with a product page. You paste a link, it reads the page, and it assembles an ad from a ready-made layout. For an ecommerce team with a large catalogue and no appetite for copywriting, that is a real shortcut.
Clipwright begins with a script. You bring the words, or something upstream writes them, and it returns a vertical clip of a person saying them.
Neither is a better idea in the abstract. It depends on whether the writing is already handled somewhere in your process.
The forecasting problem
Credit systems where each action costs a different amount are hard to plan against. You can read the pricing page and still not know what next month looks like, because the answer depends on which mix of actions you happen to run.
Clipwright charges 30 credits per second of finished video. A clip of a given length costs the same today as it did last month. Before any run, a quote endpoint returns the exact figure the run will use, so the estimate and the charge are the same number rather than two numbers you hope match.
Billing starts when the vendor accepts the paid render of your clip, and not before. A run that breaks earlier costs nothing, and a run that breaks because of us costs nothing either, even when we have already paid the vendor.
Where the API question actually bites
Their API exists but sits behind a higher plan, in beta. That is a reasonable commercial decision and it has a practical consequence: you cannot evaluate programmatic access at the entry price, so the test you most want to run is the one you have to pay more to attempt.
Clipwright has no other mode. REST, a command line tool, a TypeScript SDK, and an MCP server all speak to the same pipeline, and none of them is a tier above another.
Where they are the better answer
If you want to paste a URL and get an ad, choose them. We have nothing equivalent and building it is not on our path.
If a library of proven formats is what saves your team time, they have the library and we do not.
If a trial period is how your company evaluates software, theirs is structured for that.
Where we are
You have the script already, or your own model writes it. Your videos come out of a pipeline, and the pipeline needs an endpoint rather than a browser tab.
The question you cannot answer from a pricing page is what next month costs. Render a week of your real output and read the number off the ledger instead of the plan.
Creatify vs Clipwright
Competitor details checked on 2026-09-16.
| Feature | Creatify | Clipwright |
|---|---|---|
| Starting point | A product page URL, or a template | A script you wrote, or one your own model wrote |
| Public API | Named under Enterprise; terms not published | Documented REST API from the start |
| Agent access | MCP server for Claude and ChatGPT, from the Pro plan at $99/mo | MCP server, CLI and SDK on the same account as the API, no tier |
| Pricing predictability | A video ad costs a range of credits, not a figure | 30 credits per second, every time |
| Do credits expire | Yes; their pricing page says yearly, the product says every two months | No; credits you buy stay until you spend them |
| Cost estimate before you spend | Not documented publicly | Quote endpoint, same answer the run will use |
| Ready-made ad layouts | Extensive library, browser-first | None; you bring the script |
| Failed render | Not documented publicly | Free until the vendor accepts the paid render; free always when the fault is ours |
| Resolution delivered | Not stated per output on their public pages | 1080 by 1920 by default |
| Clip retention | Not stated on their public pages | Kept for 30 days, then deleted |
| Credit price | Starter is $39/mo for 100 credits and Pro $99/mo from 300, or $19 and $49 billed yearly, with an MCP server for Claude included from Pro. | 30 credits = 1 second of finished video$10 per 1000 credits, before VAT |
Creatify pricing in full
Starter is $39/mo for 100 credits and Pro $99/mo from 300, or $19 and $49 billed yearly, with an MCP server for Claude included from Pro. The API is named only under Enterprise, and its terms are not published. A free plan gives 10 credits a month and watermarks the export. A video ad costs about 2 to 20 credits depending on model and length, so there is no single price per clip. Credits expire: their pricing page says yearly, the note inside the product says every two months. Clip length is capped by plan: two minutes on Starter, ten on Pro. Read on 2026-09-16 from their pricing page and from the paywall inside a logged-in free account.
Checked on 2026-09-16.
Choose Creatify if
- You want to paste a product link and get an ad back without writing anything
- A library of proven ad formats saves you more time than an API would
- You want a trial period before you decide
Choose Clipwright if
- You already have the script, or something upstream writes it for you
- You need the same cost for the same length of clip, with no action-by-action arithmetic
- Your video production runs inside a pipeline rather than a browser tab
Questions
- Can Clipwright turn a product URL into a video?
- No. That is Creatify's signature move and it is genuinely useful if you do not want to write anything. Clipwright starts from a script. If something upstream already writes your copy, that is an advantage; if nothing does, theirs saves you a step.
- Why is there no price per clip for Creatify in the table?
- Because we could not read one honestly. Their pricing page puts a video ad at roughly two to twenty credits; the note inside the product says roughly five. Neither states the clip length those figures assume, and both add that longer videos cost more. Dividing a plan by either number produces a per-clip price their own pages contradict, so we leave it out rather than publish arithmetic that looks precise and is not.
- Why does predictable pricing matter?
- Because a credit system where different actions cost different amounts is hard to forecast before the month ends. Clipwright charges 30 credits per second of finished video, so a clip of a given length always costs the same, and the quote endpoint tells you the figure before you commit.
- Is there a free trial?
- There is no clock. You create an account, confirm your email, and the account opens with no credits on it. You buy a pack when you want to render, and it does not expire while you decide.
- Do I need to be a developer?
- To get value from Clipwright, mostly yes. It is an API, a command line tool, an SDK, and an MCP server. If your team has nobody who wants to touch any of those, a browser tool will serve you better and we would rather say so.
- What happens when a render fails?
- You are charged only once the vendor has accepted the paid render of your clip. A failure before that point costs nothing, and so does a failure caused on our side, even when we have already paid the vendor.
Render a clip and compare the files yourself.